Connecticut Funeral Continuing Education Requirements And License Renewal

Meet your Connecticut funeral CE requirements with ease. If you'd like a refresher on what's needed to renew your license, see the requirements below.

2 Mandatory Hours
4 Elective Hours
6 Total Hours
Shop Courses

Here's what you need to renew your Connecticut Funeral Director license

The information below is a summary of the minimum requirements set forth by the Board of Examiners of Embalmers and Funeral Directors. For a more detailed requirements breakdown, please see the board's site.
If you hold Funeral Director licenses in multiple states, please make sure to check each state's requirements.

Connecticut Funeral Directors: Funeral Director (Continuing Education)

Total Hours Required: 6
Mandatory Hours: 2
Elective Hours: 4
Renewal Cycle in Years: 1
License Expiration Date: 07/01/2025
Next Education Due Date: 07/01/2025

Online Info

Mandatory subject:

2 hours in the area of Federal and State Laws regarding theprovisions of Funeral services, including applicable Federal Trade Commission regulations.

Online Limitations

There are no limitations on the number of CE hours that may be taken online.


Roster Required: no
Roster Process: No roster required.
Roster Sent: Every 0 days

Governing Agency

Name: Board of Examiners of Embalmers and Funeral Directors
Phone: 8605097603
Fax: 8605098457
Address: 410 Capitol Avenue, MS #13PHO PO Box 340308 Hartford, 06134

Good to know

Other facts and insights about completing your CE

Note: This license renewal information is provided as a convenience only and is subject to change at any time. It's ultimately the responsibility of the licensee to be sure that he or she is meeting all requirements for each license and corresponding renewal period.