Here's what you need to renew your Texas Funeral Director license
The information below is a summary of the minimum requirements set forth by the Texas Funeral Service Commission. For a more detailed requirements breakdown, please see the board's site.
If you hold Funeral Director licenses in multiple states, please make sure to check each state's requirements.
Texas Funeral Directors: Funeral Director (Continuing Education)
- 2 hours of Ethics
- 2 hours of Texas Mortuary Law Updates
- 2 hours of Vital Statistics
Good to know
Other facts and insights about completing your CE
Note: This license renewal information is provided as a convenience only and is subject to change at any time. It's ultimately the responsibility of the licensee to be sure that he or she is meeting all requirements for each license and corresponding renewal period.