Texas Pharmacy Technician Continuing Education

Meet your Texas pharmacy technician CE requirements with ease. If you'd like a refresher on what's needed to renew your license, see the requirements below.

3 Mandatory Hours
17 Elective Hours
20 Total Hours
Shop Courses

Here's what you need to renew your Texas Pharmacy Technician license

The information below is a summary of the minimum requirements set forth by the Texas State Board of Pharmacy. For a more detailed requirements breakdown, please see the board's site.
If you hold Pharmacy Technician licenses in multiple states, please make sure to check each state's requirements.

Texas Pharmacy Technician: Pharmacy Tech (Continuing Education)

Total Hours Required: 20
Mandatory Hours: 3
Elective Hours: 17
Renewal Cycle in Years: 2

Online Info

Mandatory subjects:

1 hr - Texas Pharmacy Law/Rules

1 hr - Patient Safety

A course on Human Trafficking every 2 year renewal period approved by HHSC.

Online Limitations

There are no online limitations.


Roster Required: yes
Roster Process:

Your pharmacy hours will be reported to CPE Monitor withinten business days after course completion.

Rosters are sent to NABP within 10 business days. We are unable to report your hours after 60 days.

Roster Sent: Every 10 days

Governing Agency

Name: Texas State Board of Pharmacy
Phone: 5123058000
Address: 333 Guadalupe, Suite #3-500 Austin, 78701

Good to know

Other facts and insights about completing your CE

Note: This license renewal information is provided as a convenience only and is subject to change at any time. It's ultimately the responsibility of the licensee to be sure that he or she is meeting all requirements for each license and corresponding renewal period.