Florida Veterinarians Continuing Education Requirements And License Renewal

Meet your Florida veterinarian CE requirements with ease. If you'd like a refresher on what's needed to renew your license, see the requirements below.

3 Mandatory Hours
27 Elective Hours
30 Total Hours
Shop Courses

Here's what you need to renew your Florida Veterinarian license

The information below is a summary of the minimum requirements set forth by the Florida Dept of Business & Prof. Regulat.. For a more detailed requirements breakdown, please see the board's site.
If you hold Veterinarian licenses in multiple states, please make sure to check each state's requirements.

Florida Veterinarian: Veterinarian (Continuing Education)

Total Hours Required: 30
Mandatory Hours: 3
Elective Hours: 27
Renewal Cycle in Years: 2
License Expiration Date: 05/31/2026
Next Education Due Date: 05/31/2026

Online Info

Mandatory Subjects:

  • 1 Hour of Drug Dispensing
  • 2 hours of Laws and Rules

Online Limitations

You can only obtain 15 hours of continuing education through correspondence.

Roster

No roster required

Governing Agency

Name: Florida Dept of Business & Prof. Regulat.
Phone: 8504871395
Fax: 8504888040
Address: 2601 Blair Stone Road Tallahassee, 32399

Good to know

Other facts and insights about completing your CE

Note: This license renewal information is provided as a convenience only and is subject to change at any time. It's ultimately the responsibility of the licensee to be sure that he or she is meeting all requirements for each license and corresponding renewal period.