Here's what you need to renew your Oregon Pharmacy Technician license
The information below is a summary of the minimum requirements set forth by the Oregon Board of Pharmacy. For a more detailed requirements breakdown, please see the board's site.
If you hold Pharmacy Technician licenses in multiple states, please make sure to check each state's requirements.
Oregon Pharmacy Technician: Pharmacy Tech (Continuing Education)
2 hours of pharmacy law
2 hours in patient safety or medication error prevention
**Cultural competency encouraged
Good to know
Other facts and insights about completing your CE
Note: This license renewal information is provided as a convenience only and is subject to change at any time. It's ultimately the responsibility of the licensee to be sure that he or she is meeting all requirements for each license and corresponding renewal period.