Here's what you need to renew your Florida Behavioral Health : Counselor license
The information below is a summary of the minimum requirements set forth by the Board of Clinical Social Work, Marriage and Family Therapy, and Mental Health Couns. For a more detailed requirements breakdown, please see the board's site.
If you hold Behavioral Health : Counselor licenses in multiple states, please make sure to check each state's requirements.
Florida Counselors: Counselor (Continuing Education)
- 2 hours of Medical Errors
- 3 hours of Professional Ethics and Boundary Issues or Telehealth (Rotating Requirement)
Every third renewal:
- 3 hours of Laws and Rules
- 2 hours of Domestic Violence
- 4 hours of Qualified Supervisor Training (if a Qualified Supervisor)
These hours are included in the 25 general hours.
We will report your hours electronically to CEBroker withinone business day. CEBroker is theofficial CE tracking system for your state licensing board.
Good to know
Other facts and insights about completing your CE
Note: This license renewal information is provided as a convenience only and is subject to change at any time. It's ultimately the responsibility of the licensee to be sure that he or she is meeting all requirements for each license and corresponding renewal period.