Here's what you need to renew your Tennessee Massage license
The information below is a summary of the minimum requirements set forth by the Tennessee Dept of Health Massage Board. For a more detailed requirements breakdown, please see the board's site.
If you hold Massage licenses in multiple states, please make sure to check each state's requirements.
Tennessee Massage: Massage Therapist (Continuing Education)
- 2 hours of Federal and Tennessee Statutes and Rules concerning massage therapist and establishments
- 2 hours pertaining to the management of practicing massage therapy, or to professional ethics, or to substance abuse.
New Licensee Pro-Ration Chart – Persons who become licensed will have their required continuing education hours pro-rated over the remaining months of the two (2) year cycle in which they become licensed according to chart which can be found here:
Good to know
Other facts and insights about completing your CE
Note: This license renewal information is provided as a convenience only and is subject to change at any time. It's ultimately the responsibility of the licensee to be sure that he or she is meeting all requirements for each license and corresponding renewal period.